- Counties are geographical units within the country.

- Note the difference between COUNTY | COUNTIES and COUNTRY | COUNTRIES.

- The counties came to be as a result of the new constitution (2010 CONSTITUTION OF KENYA).

- This contributed to the formation of a county government for each county.

- There are 47 county governments in Kenya.

- The county governments were established based on the 1992 Districts of Kenya, after the scheduled general election of March 2013.

Location of the 47 counties in Kenya

N/B The numbers are random just to identify the county locations, they are not serials.

General key used in the following 47 counties' maps.